Song Premiere: Habu “Dead Weight”

habu band
Habu (L-R) Alex Dunbar, Alex Body, Andy Clarke

We are delighted to premiere Habu‘s new track “Dead Weight.” The song is taken from the band’s forthcoming full-length, Infinite, which Habu will self release on April 29th.

Bassist/vocalist Alex Body commented about the album:

“We are extremely proud of our new album “Infinite”, you could call it a progressive rock album with the focus on the “rock” end of things. The songs are technical but still full of riffs, the lyrics are in depth and on unusual subjects – but there’s still choruses you can sing along to!”

About Habu

Habu are a UK based progressive rock band.

The talented trio is comprised of Alex Body (Bass, Vocals, Keyboards), Andy Clarke (Guitar, Vocals) and Alex Dunbar (Drums). Since forming in Ipswich in 2012, the band have opened for international artists Uli Jon Roth and Deborah Bonham, shared billing with Magnum, Landmarq and The Crazy World of Arthur Brown and have become well established in the UK prog scene.

Influences include bands such as Rush, Dream Theater and Blue Oyster Cult – their music mixes intricate and complex instrumental passages with melodic hard rock.

Their debut album, To The Stars, was released to critical acclaim in 2014 receiving reviews from major magazines including Powerplay, Rock Society and Fireworks.

Infinite is available for pre-order now via Habu’s Bandcamp page.

• • • • •